Written by Jim Daly

We all knew it anyway, but Palace fans have been officially voted the best in the premier League...by fans of other clubs!

The Footies is sponsored by The Sun and was the only awards where the public voted for FREE in 11 categories. Almost 30,000 fans voted online.

Crystal Palace take four awards – Game of the Year (3-3 vs Liverpool); Comeback of the Year; Manager of the Year (Tony Pulis); and fans of the Year.

The Eagles finished 11th and are 10/3 with Betfair to break into the Top 10 next season.

Luis Suarez narrowly pipped Yaya Toure to the Player of the Year award, although Yaya won Free Kick of the Year for his curler against Newcastle.

Jonjo Shelvey scooped the award for Goal of the Year for his stunner against Aston Villa.

Tim Krul took the award for Save of the Year vs Tottenham, who were also on the receiving end of the Result of the Year – their 0-5 drubbing by Liverpool.

However, Spurs fans can cheer themselves with their win for Funny of the Year – the Lillywhites mascot Olivia Brown thumbing her nose at Luis Suarez in their encounter at White Hart Lane.